Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: guide
(74 results)



Display: 20

    • Psalter (Psalterium). [leaf from Ege medieval manuscripts]

    • 1450
    • Fifty original leaves from medieval manuscripts: Western Europe XII-XVI century Ege Descriptions
    • This Psalter was written by Carthusian monks. Of all the orders the Carthusian was the smallest and most austere. The membership never exceeded one per cent of those enrolled in the combined monastic orders. The Carthusians were frequently hermits,...
    • Triad Advocacy Network resource guide

    • 1995
    • MSS469 Thomas G. Clarke Papers
    • Resource guide provided by the Triad Advocacy Network, a group whose mission was to be a social and olitical advocates for the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgendered (LGBT) Community.
    • North Carolina Triad Pride guide

    • 1999-06-11
    • MSS469 Thomas G. Clarke Papers
    • Program and guide to the 1999 North Carolina Pride event in Greensboro.
    • [WUAG program guide, June 1982]

    • 1982-06
    • UA51.41 WUAG Records
    • A WUAG program guide for June 1982 including rock and jazz music playlists, and program schedules.
    • La pantheon de la guerre

    • 1918
    • MSS002 Dr. Anna Maria Gove Papers, 1826-1952
    • A guide to touring locations in northern France devastated during World War I.
    • Maloney's 1901 Greensboro city directory

    • 1901
    • North Carolina Collection (Greensboro Public Library)
    • This is the Greensboro city directory from 1901, published by the Maloney Directory Company. "...we did not stop at the city limits proper or any imaginary line, but have embraced all the territory, viz. : Pomona, Proximity, Jonesboro,...
    • Physical education [Volume 1, Grades I-II]

    • 1923
    • General Collection (UNCG University Libraries)
    • Journal published by the Greensboro Public Schools in 1923, featuring a guide by Herbert W. Park about many very creative physical training exercise activities for children in the first and second grades. Many of the activities are based on months...
    • Physical education [Volume 2, Grade III]

    • 1923
    • General Collection (UNCG University Libraries)
    • Journal published by Greensboro Public Schools in 1923, featuring a guide by Herbert W. Park about many very creative physical training exercise activities for children in the third grade. Includes a few photographs, possibly of Greensboro...
    • Physical education [Volume 3, Grades IV, V, VI, VII]

    • 1923
    • General Collection (UNCG University Libraries)
    • Journal published by Greensboro Public Schools in 1923 as a guide by Herbert W. Park supervisor of physical education about many very creative physical training exercise activities for children in the fourth, fifth, sixth, and seventh grades. Many...
    • AAF ORD Greensboro, N.C. processing manual
 [Paul Younts papers]

    • 1946-03-03
    • Mss. Coll. 95 Paul Younts Papers
    • The text in this document is the same as that in "3.3 ORD-Pamphlets-Army Air Forces, Overseas Replacement Depot," but this version does not include the charts and photographs. This typescript, with a different and more interesting cover, was...
    • Selective Service -- Miscellaneous 4 [McDaniel Lewis papers]

    • 1942-1947
    • Mss. Coll. 41 McDaniel Lewis Papers
    • Included in this folder are Selective Service pamphlets and other material that would be of interest to servicemen and registrars. There is also an article titled “Men Without Medals” about the service of local draft board members. A copy of...
    • Selective Service -- Corresp. -- American Red Cross [McDaniel Lewis papers]

    • 1943
    • Mss. Coll. 41 McDaniel Lewis Papers
    • Included in this folder are letters exchanged between McDaniel Lewis and Louise Herring, Personnel Correspondent with the American Red Cross. Mrs. Herring requests an assessment of a job candidate (Mr. Charles Gast) and Mr. Lewis serves as a...
    • [Army Town exhibit documentation notebook]

    • 1993
    • Greensboro Historical Museum, Inc. Archives
    • Documentation related to the creation of the Army Town: Greensboro 1943 - 1946 exhibit which was presented by the Greensboro Historical Museum from 1993 to 1995. The exhibit documented life in Greensboro, N.C., during World War II with the presence...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK