Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: existed
(17 results)



Display: 20

    • Time to talk

    • 1980-10-13
    • MSS141 Clarence Lee Harris Papers, circa 1916-1997
    • This October 13, 1980 Greensboro Daily News editorial decries the need for communication between black and white citizens in Greensboro, specifically after the violence at the Death to the Klan march on November 3, 1979, at which five Communist...
    • The church and desegregation centenary

    • 1955-03-13
    • RL.01210 Benjamin Lee Smith Papers
    • This speech titled "The Church and Desegregation" was delivered by Greensboro City Schools Superintendent Benjamin L. Smith to Centenary United Methodist Church in Winston-Salem, North Carolina, on March 13, 1955. In this presentation, Smith...
    • Oral history interview with John F. Hatchett by Eugene Pfaff

    • 1981-05-28
    • OH001 Greensboro Voices Collection
    • In this transcript of a May 28, 1981, oral history interview conducted by Eugene Pfaff with John F. Hatchett, Hatchett discusses the role Bennett College students and other individuals played in local civil rights activities. He explains the...
    • Greensboro Medical Journal Club

    • 1975-1983
    • Cone 10081 Robert L. Phillips Collection, 1890s-2003
    • The Greensboro Medical Journal Club existed both as a professional and as a social organization. These documents show the beginning, use, and eventual phase out of the professional aspect of the Greensboro Medical Journal Club, and contains notes,...
    • [Foust Park]

    • 1902
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A woman pictured pushing two children in stroller through Foust Park as seen from the porch of Midway Dormitory in the early 1900s.
    • [Foust Park in the Snow]

    • 1902
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Foust Park covered in snow in the early 1900s looking west towards College Avenue. Buildings right to left are the Administration Building, Old Guilford Dormitory, home of Dr. Charles D. McIver, and the Teague House.
    • [Foust Park]

    • 1926
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of Foust Park with a bird bath and stone benches, circa 1926.
    • [Foust Park]

    • 1930
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Foust Park as seen from the front of the Administration Building, looking towards Spring Garden Street, circa 1930. Two cars are parked in front of the building, and the trees are covered in ice.
    • [Foust Park]

    • 1930
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This circa 1930 photograph shows students in the snow in Foust Park. A park-like area, between Foust Building and Spring Garden Street, this green space has existed since 1892 when the School opened. Later known as Foust Park, it has been used...
    • [Foust Park]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of Foust Park along Spring Garden Street in 1927. This photograph appeared in the February 1945 issue of Alumni News on page twenty-five and in the 1927 Pine Needles.
    • [Foust Building in the snow]

    • 2000
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Foust Building and Foust Park covered in snow. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building and from...
    • [Administration Building]

    • 1955
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the Administration Building from Foust Park in 1955. The photograph appeared in Pine Needles 1955 on page eighteen. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking...
    • [Administration Building]

    • 1915
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This circa 1915 photograph shows the Administration Building and Foust Park with the street car tracks on Spring Garden Street visible in the foreground. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892....
    • Oral history interview with George E. McSpadden, 1990 [text/print transcript]

    • 1990-12-01
    • OH003 UNCG Centennial Oral History Project
    • George E. McSpadden (1912-2000) received his bachelor's and master's degrees from the University of New Mexico and earned his doctoral degree from Stanford University. In 1967, he was appointed professor and head of the Department of Romance...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK