Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: destroyed
(65 results)



Display: 20

    • [Minutes of Faculty Council]

    • 1904-01-11; 1904-01-21
    • UA1.7 UNCG Faculty Council/General Faculty
    • The minutes for January 11th, 1904, state that the faculty council met for a regular session, but no business was presented for transaction.

      "" The minutes for January 21st, 1904, describe the arrangements made to provide housing for...
    • Oral history interview with May Williams Hicks, 1980 [text/print transcript]

    • 1980-07-09
    • OH008 UNCG Centenary Project Oral History Collection
    • May Williams Hicks (1885-1989) was a member of the Class of 1905 of the State Normal & Industrial College, now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro. Hicks recalls student life and buildings on campus, specifically The Administration...
    • [Destroyed building, Manila, Philippines, 1945]

    • 1945-10
    • WV0297 Esther Gilbert Scrapbook, 1944-1946
    • A building and automobile presumably destroyed by bombing in Manila, Philippines, as photographed by Red Cross worker Esther Gilbert while on leave in October 1945. (Photo taken from Esther Gilbert Scrapbook).
    • Market St. forum exhibit [catalog]

    • 1981
    • Vertical Files (Greensboro History Museum)
    • Catalog from a photo exhibit presented 19 April - 3 May, 1981 at North Carolina A&T State University. Contains photographs and text about Greensboro's East Market Street area, a predomoninantly African American business district that was largely...
    • [McAdoo House hotel]

    • 1903
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the McAdoo House hotel, located at 301-311 South Elm Street in Greensboro. The hotel was built in the late 1800s, enlarged in 1902, and destroyed by fire in 1915. A planned new hotel on the site was later constructed as an office...
    • Greensboro's best hotel -- M.W. Sterne, proprietor {McAdoo Hotel]

    • 1908
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the McAdoo Hotel, located at 301-311 South Elm Street in Greensboro. The hotel was built in the late 1800s, enlarged in 1902, and destroyed by fire in 1915. A planned new hotel on the site was later constructed as an office tower,...
    • McAdoo House and Elm Street -- looking north

    • 1892
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the McAdoo House hotel, located at 307 South Elm Street in Greensboro. The hotel was built in the late 1800s, enlarged in 1902, and destroyed by fire in 1915. A planned new hotel on the site was later constructed as an office...
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1923
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The main lobby of the Carnegie Library, pictured in 1923, after the expansion. The back of photo reads "Main lobby, looking toward stacks. Cabinet to left once used for periodicals, but not suitable, so shelves were arranged in room to left. (Per.)...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Earliest known photograph of the University campus, showing the Main Building (on the left) and the Brick Dormitory (to the right) under construction, circa 1892.
    • [Architectural Drawing of Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1891
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Architectural drawing of the State Normal & Industrial School by Epps & Hackett Architects in 1891. In this drawing the Main Building (on the left) and the Brick Dormitory (on the right) can be seen. The Foust building, designed by Epps & Hackett...
    • [Students in Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 1913 photograph shows students in the Carnegie Library reading newspapers and writing.
    • [Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Brick Dormitory showing the well house in 1892. Gift of Mrs. Charles Duncan McIver, May 22, 1942.
    • [Builders at Brick Dormitory]

    • 1895
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Builders with wheelbarrows at the dining room of the Brick Dormitory, 1895.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK