Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: built
(248 results)



Display: 20

    • Oral history interview with Ruth White, 1999

    • 1999-06-2
    • WV0089 Ruth White Papers
    • Primarily documents Ruth Matthews White's experiences at the Woman's College of the University of North Carolina (now the University of North Carolina at Greensboro); her service in the Philippines and Japan with the Red Cross during World War II;...
    • Newspaper Clippings on Commencement Home (North Elm Street)

    • 1958
    • UA4 College of Arts and Sciences
    • Various newspaper clippings on Commencement Home, 1958. This house, built in 1958, was located at 2207 North Elm Street. It was part of a unique Woman’s College classroom experience where twenty-three art and home-economics majors designed and...
    • [Y.W.C.A. Hut]

    • 1920
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows the Y.W.C.A.(Young Women's Christian Association) Hut, built in Peabody Park in 1918 by the Carpenterettes.
    • [Y.W.C.A. Hut Interior]

    • 1920
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Interior of the Y.W.C.A. (Young Women's Christian Association) Hut, built in Peabody Park by college students (the Carpenterettes) in 1918.
    • [West and South Dining Halls]

    • 1927-01-05
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the West Dining Hall (left) and South Dining Hall (right) in 1927. The campus bell can be seen on the right. The Dining Halls complex was built over a span of thirty-five years.
    • [Dining Hall at night]

    • 1988
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Dining Hall at night before Fountain Plaza was built. The Dining Halls complex was built over a span of thirty-five years. Spencer Dining Hall was built in 1904, West (later Spartan) Dining Hall in 1921, South Dining Hall (later State) in 1924,...
    • [Fountain Plaza]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows fountain Plaza filled with students. The Dining Halls can be seen to the right and the Quadrangle residence halls can be seen in the background. The Fountain Plaza opened in 1991. It is located between the Dining Halls and...
    • [Summer House]

    • 1915
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 1915 photograph shows the Summer House at the entrance to Peabody Park.
    • [Summer House]

    • 1920
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Summer House at the entrance to Peabody Park, circa 1920s.
    • [Summer House]

    • 1920
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Summer House in Peabody Park, circa 1920s. The back of the photograph reads "Timbers from Guilford Co. Courthouse" and a note that says that statement is in the handwriting of Dr. Anna Gove but never verified, by M. Hood.
    • [Kiln construction]

    • 1966
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the Kiln under construction which is located beside the McIver building in 1966. The Kiln, built in 1966, is located on the north side of McIver Building and was used by the Art Department until a new kiln was built behind the...
    • [Y.W.C.A Hut]

    • 1920
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the Y.W.C.A (Young Woman's Christian Association) Hut. The Y. W. C. A. Hut was built in 1918 at the end of College Avenue by the entrance to Peabody Park. A small group of students, known as the Carpenterettes, helped build...
    • [YWCA Hut]

    • 1925
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Black and white picture of the Y.W.C.A. Hut, constructed by students on the College's campus, circa 1925. The structure to the left was known as the "Summer House."
    • Commencement Home (North Elm Street)  article

    • 1958
    • UA4 College of Arts and Sciences
    • An article that appeared in the September 1958 issue of the Journal of Homebuilding. This house, built in 1958, was located at 2207 North Elm Street. It was part of a unique Woman’s College classroom experience where twenty-three art and...
    • [YWCA Hut]

    • Undated
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Exterior view of the YWCA Hut.
    • [YWCA Hut]

    • Undated
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Interior view of the YWCA Hut.
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of the North Carolina College for Women (NCCW) campus, with Spring Garden Street running vertically on the right and College Avenue horizontally center. Photo taken after the West Wing of Curry Building (center, far right) and the...
    • [North Dining Halls]

    • 1940
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The entrance to North Dining Hall, circa 1940.
    • [Dining Hall entrance]

    • 1965-03
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The entrance to the dining hall complex between North Dining Hall and West Dining Hall in 1965.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK