Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: baron
(23 results)



Display: 20

    • [Mr. Baron's Office]

    • 1947
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • Three men look at figures on a chalkboard inside Mr. Baron's office.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library at an unknown date.This building, a gift of steel baron Andrew Carnegie, was designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte. It opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library.
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1923
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The main lobby of the Carnegie Library, pictured in 1923, after the expansion. The back of photo reads "Main lobby, looking toward stacks. Cabinet to left once used for periodicals, but not suitable, so shelves were arranged in room to left. (Per.)...
    • [Students in Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 1913 photograph shows students in the Carnegie Library reading newspapers and writing.
    • [North Carolina State Normal and Industrial College Campus]

    • 1911
    • MSS303 Catharine Holmes Jones Scrapbooks, 1905 - 1912
    • View of campus showing the Students' Building, Spencer Residence Hall, and the Library with snow covering the ground. The cornerstone of the Students’ Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed...
    • [Forney Building]

    • 1950
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This 1950 photograph shows Carnegie Library from College Avenue. This building, a gift of steel baron Andrew Carnegie, was designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte. It opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library. The building was partially destroyed by...
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library in 1905.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library as it appeared in 1913. The photograph was used in the 1913 issues of the Carolinian of page fifty-one.
    • [Back of Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the back of the Carnegie Library, circa 1913. The Students Building can be seen in the background across College Avenue.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1936
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A photograph of the entrance to the Carnegie Library, after its expansion, taken in the 1930s. The building was enlarged in 1923, and is shown after it was repaired due to damage by fire in 1932.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1950
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library in 1950. The building is shown here after expansion in 1923, with awnings on the second story windows.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1940
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library as seen from across College Avenue in 1940. The photograph appeared in Pine Needles 1940 on page eight, and Pine Needles 1943 on page 183.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1955
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Three students walking outside the Carnegie Library in 1955.
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Interior entrance to Carnegie Library in 1905. This photograph shows the stacks located behind the reference desk, the staircases to the left and right of the entrance, and a balcony on the second floor.
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1923
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the reference room of the Carnegie Library taken in 1923 after the enlargement of the building. The card catalog can be seen in the corner on the rear wall.
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of students making use of the Recreational Reading Room inside the Library in 1949. From left to right: Rose Kahn, Balitmore (standing with Mrs. Hussey); Mrs. Minnie M. Hussey; Beth Bracken, Charlotte; Barbara Ann Brown, Charlotte; Nurry...
    • [College Avenue]

    • 1922
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Looking down College Avenue, circa 1922. On the left is the Students' Building and Spencer residence hall. On the right is the Carnegie Library and Old Curry. College Avenue was designed in the early 1900s by landscape architect Warren Henry...
    • [Foyer of Carnegie Library]

    • 1910
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the entrance to the Carnegie Library. This building, a gift of steel baron Andrew Carnegie, was designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte. It opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library. The building was partially destroyed by fire...
    • [Carnegie Library and Students Building]

    • 1905
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Colorized images of the Carnegie Library and Students Building, circa 1905. Created by The American News Company, New York. The incription on the postcard reads, "Carnegie Library, State Normal and Industrial School, Greensboro, N.C." and "Student...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK