Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: acquired
(31 results)



Display: 20

    • [Photograph album]

    • 1939-1940
    • CC003 Andrew Johnson Collection [Personal Collection]
    • This album, containing primarily black and white images, is mostly undated but most seem to date from Andrew Johnson's years at Dudley High School in Greensboro. There are also some much later color photographs at the end, including some of Johnson...
    • Ellis, Stone & Co.

    • 1917
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the Ellis, Stone, and Company store, located at 224-226 South Elm Street in Greensboro. Ellis, Stone moved across Elm Street to a large new facility in 1949 and was alter acquired by Thalhimer's of Richmond. After several mergers,...
    • Ellis, Stone & Co. ready-to-wear department

    • 1917
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Interior view of the Ellis, Stone, and Company store, located at 224-226 South Elm Street in Greensboro. Ellis, Stone moved across Elm Street to a large new facility in 1949 and was alter acquired by Thalhimer's of Richmond. After several mergers,...
    • [Letters from Shirley Worth Porter]

    • 1934-1937
    • Mss. Coll. 11 William Sidney Porter Papers
    • These letters are addressed to Mrs. Harry Thornton in Greensboro. They speak of Shirley's nickname "Shell" and how it was acquired, mutual acquaintances in Greensboro, a description of the original Porter drug store, a sketch made by Shirley Porter...
    • [Yum Yum Ice Cream Shop]

    • 1988
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Photograph of people ourside Yum Yum Ice Cream Shop, located on Spring Garden Street, in 1988. In 1922, W. B. Aydlette, Sr. opened the West End Ice Cream Company. Located at the northwest corner of Spring Garden and Forest Streets, it became known...
    • [Yum Yum Ice Cream Shop]

    • 1974-02
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Yum Yum Ice Cream Shop, located on the corner of Spring Garden Street and Forest Street, February 1974. Photo taken after Yum Yum had moved across Spring Garden Street to allow for the construction of the the Mossman Administration Building....
    • [McIver Memorial Building]

    • 1915
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the McIver Memorial Building before the addition of the east and west wings, circa 1910s. The photograph was acquired from Mike Blumenthal in March of 1997.
    • [Piney Lake dining hall]

    • 1957
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Dining Hall located at Piney Lake which was taken in 1957.
    • [Piney Lake cabin]

    • 1960
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of a woman standing beside the fireplace in the cabin at Piney Lake.
    • [Piney Lake Main House]

    • 1956
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This circa 1956 photograph shows the main house located at Piney Lake.
    • [Piney Lake]

    • 1956
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 1956 photograph shows students enjoying themselves Students at Piney Lake. Originally part of a parcel of land sold by the Earl of Granville, Piney Lake is a recreation center owned by the University consisting of 40 acres. The property was...
    • [Piney Lake Pavilion]

    • 1956
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This circa 1956 photograph shows the Pavilion at Piney Lake.
    • [Piney Lake]

    • 1995
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of a man and a woman in a canoe on Piney Lake. More people can be seen along the shore of the lake.
    • [Bryan Building]

    • 1980
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Construction of Business and Economics Building, circa 1980.
    • [Junior Shoppe entrance]

    • 1936
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows the entrance to the Junior Shoppe, located in the basement of the Administration Building, in 1936. The Junior Shoppe first consisted of a group of students (called Junior Shop) who, in 1913, decided to raise money for the...
    • [Yum Yum Ice Cream Shop]

    • 1973-02-01
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Yum Yum Ice Cream Shop on the corner of Spring Garden Street and Forest Street in 1973.
    • [Yum Yum Ice Cream Shop]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Yum Yum Ice Cream Shop, located on the corner of Spring Garden St. and Forest St. in 1973.
    • [Yum Yum Ice Cream Shop]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 1973 photograph shows people entering the Yum Yum Ice Cream Shop, located on the corner of Spring Garden Street and Forest Street and standing outside the establishment.
    • [Piney Lake]

    • 1991
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This 1991 photograph shows students in a canoe on Piney Lake. A student diving off the pier is visible in the background. Originally part of a parcel of land sold by the Earl of Granville, Piney Lake is a recreation center owned by the University...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK