Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: Stone
(88 results)



Display: 20

    • Oral history interview with Helen McNaull Stone, 1990 [text/print transcript]

    • 1990-09-24
    • OH003 UNCG Centennial Oral History Project
    • Helen McNaull Stone (1928-2009) was a member of the Class of 1948 of the Woman's College of the University of North Carolina, now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro, and received her master's degree in education from the university in...
    • [Stone Building entrance]

    • 1963-09
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Entrance to the Stone Building as seen in September 1963.
    • The poetic new world [binding]

    • 1910
    • Charles M. Adams American Trade Bindings Collection
    • Very dark green (C147) very fine diagonal rib cloth; lettered panel in central in thick rule, clouds going through panel, trees, mountains and hills around panel, all within thick rule border, all in gilt and reserved very dark green; possibly...
    • Ellis Stone Department Store box

    • 1950
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Box from Ellis Stone & Company store in Greensboro. Ellis Stone would later become Thalhimer's, then Hecht's, and finally Macy's.
    • [Stone Building]

    • 1986-02
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Stone Building taken in February of 1986. The Stone Building consists of two wings. The back wing, designed by Harry Barton of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1928 and was called the Home Economics Building. The front wing,...
    • [Stone Building]

    • 1957
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the entrance to the Stone Building, as seen from College Avenue, in 1957. The television tower is visible behind the building. The Stone Building consists of two wings. The back wing, designed by Harry Barton of Greensboro,...
    • [Stone Building entrance]

    • 1975
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This 1975 photograph shows the entrance to the Stone Building. The Stone Building consists of two wings. The back wing, designed by Harry Barton of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1928 and was called the Home Economics Building. The front...
    • [Stone Building]

    • 1998
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows students walking to and from class in front of the Stone Building. The Stone Building consists of two wings. The back wing, designed by Harry Barton of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1928 and was called the Home...
    • Reminiscences 1896-1899 [Eliot Kayes Stone papers]

    • 1905-03-14
    • MS257 Eliot Kays Stone Paper, 1896-1899
    • Elliot Kayes Stone's memoir on his time at Guilford College from 1869 to 1899. An account of what it was like to be a student at the end of the 19th century. It mentions practical jokes, living conditions, the kinds of classes offered, and...
    • [Stone Building Nursery School]

    • 1955
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Children nap on small cots at the Nursery School inside the Stone Building. This photo was taken by George C. Miller of the Art Shop.
    • [Stone Building Nursery School]

    • 1935
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Children sit at tables with their teachers at the Nursery School inside the Stone Building. This photograph was taken by George C. Miller of the Art Shop.
    • Ellis, Stone & Co.

    • 1917
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the Ellis, Stone, and Company store, located at 224-226 South Elm Street in Greensboro. Ellis, Stone moved across Elm Street to a large new facility in 1949 and was alter acquired by Thalhimer's of Richmond. After several mergers,...
    • Ellis, Stone & Co. ready-to-wear department

    • 1917
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Interior view of the Ellis, Stone, and Company store, located at 224-226 South Elm Street in Greensboro. Ellis, Stone moved across Elm Street to a large new facility in 1949 and was alter acquired by Thalhimer's of Richmond. After several mergers,...
    • [Class Ring, 1950]

    • 1950
    • UA100 Artifact Collection
    • Gold ring with onyx stone. The W.C. seal is engraved on the stone. "19" and "50" engraved flanking the stone. Owned by Barbara Sanders Kauffman.
    • [Class Ring, 1955]

    • 1955
    • UA100 Artifact Collection
    • Gold ring with onyx stone. The W.C seal is engraved on the stone. "19" and "55" engraved flanking the stone. Belonged to Betty Lorene Campbell Turner, class of 1955.
    • Oral history interview with Candace Lucas, 2014

    • 2014-12-02
    • WV0573 Candace Lucas Papers
    • Primarily documents the life of Candace Brown Lucas and her service with the United States Army.

      Lucas recalls feeling as if she wasn't ready for college after graduation, and seeing the military as a stepping stone to bigger things in life....
    • W.C. informer [number 11]

    • 1946-05-11
    • UA108.2 University Archives Subject Files
    • The eleventh (and possibly final) issue of W.C. Informer presents a list of suggested summer readings on the themes of national and international affairs. The titles on U.S. issues primarily center on race relations and include The Street by Ann...
    • Corner stone laying

    • 1951-05-02
    • Cone 10081 Robert L. Phillips Collection, 1890s-2003
    • A pamphlet marking the corner stone laying of Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital, containing the address by Bernard M. Cone at the ceremonies on May 2, 1951.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK