Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: Located
(712 results)



Display: 20

    • Newspaper Clippings on Commencement Home (North Elm Street)

    • 1958
    • UA4 College of Arts and Sciences
    • Various newspaper clippings on Commencement Home, 1958. This house, built in 1958, was located at 2207 North Elm Street. It was part of a unique Woman’s College classroom experience where twenty-three art and home-economics majors designed and...
    • [The Rock]

    • 1985-02-25
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The Rock pictured in February of 1985. It was located on the lawn in front of the dining hall before the construction of fountain plaza. The back of photograph reads "The Rock - located on the lawn west of the Dining Halls (near the bride or...
    • [Students' Building]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Students Building, showing the bell and bridge over Walker Avenue, prior to 1927. The cornerstone of the Students Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed the completion of the three story...
    • [Bell]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the bell with "Zeke" and Miss Coit in front of the Old Curry building which is shown in background in the late 1910s. The Curry Building, located on College Avenue, opened in 1902. It was named in honor of Jabez Lamar Monroe Curry,...
    • Duke Power Press Release for Commencement Home (North Elm Street)

    • 1958
    • UA4 College of Arts and Sciences
    • A press release from Duke Power announcing the Commencement Home has been certified for a Gold Medallion, the nation's highest award for electrical excellence. This house, built in 1958, was located at 2207 North Elm Street. It was part of a...
    • Commencement Home (North Elm Street)  article

    • 1958-06-08
    • UA4 College of Arts and Sciences
    • An article on Commencement Home appearing in the Rocky Mount Sunday Telegraph. This house, built in 1958, was located at 2207 North Elm Street. It was part of a unique Woman’s College classroom experience where twenty-three art and home-economics...
    • [Gabriel Grocery, Market Street, exterior]

    • 1960
    • CC013 George Gabriel and Gabriel Groceries Collection [Personal Collection]
    • The Gabriel Grocery was located at 1110 East Market Street, at the corner of Dean (now Bennett Street).
    • [Gabriel Grocery, Market Street, interior]

    • 1960
    • CC013 George Gabriel and Gabriel Groceries Collection [Personal Collection]
    • Interior of the Gabriel Grocery, located at 1110 East Market Street, at the corner of Dean (now Bennett Street).
    • [Elementary class photograph]

    • 1962-1963
    • CC014 Gilley-Liles Family Collection [Personal Collection]
    • These unidentified students were in Dorie B. Causey's first and second grade class at Brightwood Elementary School. Brightwood was located off of Lees Chapel Road in Guilford County.
    • [Sixth grade class at Brightwood Elementary School]

    • 1966-1967
    • CC014 Gilley-Liles Family Collection [Personal Collection]
    • These students were taught by Linda S. Osborne, who is seen in the back on the room. Brightwood Elementary School was located off of Lees Chapel Road in Guilford County. 1st row (right to left) are: Darryl Lashley, Gary Phillips, ____, Buddy...
    • [Page from Sanborn fire insurance survey]

    • 1910
    • CC026 Walter Lewis McNair Collection [Personal Collection]
    • This page depicts the 100 block of Fayetteville Street in Greensboro (later Asheboro Street, and still later Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive). W.L. McNair's business was first located at 106 Fayetteville Street.
    • Carnegie Free Library

    • 1910
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the Carnegie Library, located at Library Place (now Commerce Place) in Greensboro. Two Carnegie libraries opened as part of the segregated Greensboro Public Library in 1902, this one and the Carnegie Negro Library near Bennett...
    • [Spencer Residence Hall and bell in the snow]

    • 1945
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Groups of students carrying books walking past the bell and Spencer residence hall in the snow in the 1940s. The Spencer Residence Hall, designed by W. C. Holleyman of Greensboro, North Carolina, consists of two connect building; North Spencer...
    • [Carter Child Care Center]

    • 1972-01
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Exterior of the Brent Woodson Carter Child Care Center in January 1972.
    • [Carter Child Care Center]

    • 1986-02
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the front entrance of the Brent Woodson Carter Child Care Center at 216 McIver Street in February 1986.
    • [Campus dairy farm]

    • 1922
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cows in the snow at the on-campus dairy farm, circa 1922.
    • [Students Anniversary Plaza]

    • 1968-09
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This September 1968 photograph shows the Students Anniversary Plaza on the corner of College Avenue and Spring Garden Street which housed the University Bell. In 1967, on the occasion of the University’s 75th anniversary, the student body voted...
    • [Yum Yum Ice Cream Shop]

    • 1988
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Photograph of people ourside Yum Yum Ice Cream Shop, located on Spring Garden Street, in 1988. In 1922, W. B. Aydlette, Sr. opened the West End Ice Cream Company. Located at the northwest corner of Spring Garden and Forest Streets, it became known...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK