Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: Jabez
(29 results)



Display: 20

    • [Sketch of Curry Building (College Avenue) ruins]

    • 1930
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Sketch of Old Curry Building Ruins from cover of 1930 commencement invitation. The Curry Building, located on College Avenue, opened in 1902. It was named in honor of Jabez Lamar Monroe Curry, who advocated for the establishment of the State Normal...
    • [Curry Building (Spring Garden Street)]

    • 1951
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Curry Building at night with someone shining a spotlight on the building in 1951.
    • [Curry Building (Spring Garden Street)]

    • 1955
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the Curry Building as seen from the park across Spring Garden Street in the 1950s. The Curry Building, located on Spring Garden Street, was designed by Harry Barton of Greensboro, North Carolina. It opened in 1926 to replace...
    • [Curry Building (Spring Garden Street)]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Color close-up of the front of Curry Building as seen in the mid or late 1990s. The Curry Building, located on Spring Garden Street, was designed by Harry Barton of Greensboro, North Carolina. It opened in 1926 to replace the original Curry...
    • [Curry Building]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Fulle length view of the Curry Building, circa 1995. The Curry Building (Spring Garden Street) designed by Harry Barton of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1926 to replace the original Curry Building which had burned that year. It was named in...
    • [Auditorium of Curry Building (Spring Garden Street)]

    • 1962-03
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • A speaker is picture on stage in the auditorium of the Curry Building with students seated in March 1962. The Curry Building, located on Spring Garden Street, was designed by Harry Barton of Greensboro, North Carolina. It opened in 1926 to replace...
    • [Curry Building (Spring Garden Street)]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the entrance to the Curry Building, circa 1973. This photo also appeared in "Bricks and People."
    • [Curry Building (Spring Garden Street)]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the entrance to the Curry Building, circa 1973. This photo also appeared in "Bricks and People."
    • [Bell]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the bell with "Zeke" and Miss Coit in front of the Old Curry building which is shown in background in the late 1910s. The Curry Building, located on College Avenue, opened in 1902. It was named in honor of Jabez Lamar Monroe Curry,...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK