Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: Hook
(34 results)



Display: 20

    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library at an unknown date.This building, a gift of steel baron Andrew Carnegie, was designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte. It opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library.
    • [Fire Trucks Decorated for Armistice Day]

    • 1918-11-11
    • Photo Collection -- General
    • The fire trucks of Hook and Ladder Co. 1 on Friendly Avenue decorated in patriotic banners to celebrate and alert the citizens to Armistice Day.
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1923
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The main lobby of the Carnegie Library, pictured in 1923, after the expansion. The back of photo reads "Main lobby, looking toward stacks. Cabinet to left once used for periodicals, but not suitable, so shelves were arranged in room to left. (Per.)...
    • [Students in Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 1913 photograph shows students in the Carnegie Library reading newspapers and writing.
    • [North Carolina State Normal and Industrial College Campus]

    • 1911
    • MSS303 Catharine Holmes Jones Scrapbooks, 1905 - 1912
    • View of campus showing the Students' Building, Spencer Residence Hall, and the Library with snow covering the ground. The cornerstone of the Students’ Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed...
    • [Kirkland Dormitory]

    • 1954
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Kirkland Dormitory pictured in 1954, with the Women's Dormitory shown on the right.
    • [Kirkland Dormitory]

    • 1925
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Kirkland Dormitory shown in the 1920s.
    • [Kirkland Dormitory]

    • 1950
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the entrance to the Kirkland Dormitory in 1950.
    • [Woman's Dormitory]

    • 1914
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 1914 photograph shows the entrance to the Woman's Dormitory. Woman’s Dormitory, designed by Hook and Rogers of Charlotte, North Carolina, opened in 1912. Named in honor of the “Noble Women of the Confederacy,” it subsequently became...
    • [Woman's Dormitory]

    • 1912
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Hand-colored photograph of the Woman's Dormitory in 1912.
    • [Forney Building]

    • 1950
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This 1950 photograph shows Carnegie Library from College Avenue. This building, a gift of steel baron Andrew Carnegie, was designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte. It opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library. The building was partially destroyed by...
    • [Forney Building]

    • 1959
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows cars parked outside of Forney Building in 1959. This building, designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte, opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library, and was expanded in 1922. The building was partially destroyed by fire on September...
    • [Forney Building]

    • 1990
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the Forney Building in the 1990s. This building, designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte, opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library, and was expanded in 1922. The building was partially destroyed by fire on September 15, 1932, and...
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library in 1905.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library as it appeared in 1913. The photograph was used in the 1913 issues of the Carolinian of page fifty-one.
    • [Back of Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the back of the Carnegie Library, circa 1913. The Students Building can be seen in the background across College Avenue.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1936
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A photograph of the entrance to the Carnegie Library, after its expansion, taken in the 1930s. The building was enlarged in 1923, and is shown after it was repaired due to damage by fire in 1932.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1950
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library in 1950. The building is shown here after expansion in 1923, with awnings on the second story windows.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1940
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library as seen from across College Avenue in 1940. The photograph appeared in Pine Needles 1940 on page eight, and Pine Needles 1943 on page 183.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK