Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: Hammond
(21 results)



Display: 20

    • Sara Furman Letters

    • 1918
    • WV0316 Sara Furman Letters, 1918-1919
    • Manuscript collection. Not yet digitized.
    • Correspondence--Jan.-June 1927 [Ellwood C. Perisho papers]

    • 1927
    • MS323 Ellwood C. Perisho Papers
    • Letters from various respondents to E. C. Perisho. They include J. B. Hockett, Pleasant Garden, NC; Charles D. Hurrey, New York, NY; Chester C. Haworth, Burlington, NC; W. B. Truitt, Greensboro, NC; E. P. Dixon, Saxapahaw, NC; M. B. Andrews,...
    • Correspondence--1929 [Ellwood C. Perisho papers]

    • 1929
    • MS323 Ellwood C. Perisho Papers
    • This folder contains letters from various respondents to E. C. Perisho. Bert cole, Bronxville, NY; Howard Cude, Colfax, NC; J. S. Edwards, Troy, NC; Lee T. Richardson, Raliegh, NC; Sudie Coc, Roseboro, NC; John J. Blair, Raleigh, NC; W. P....
    • [Carmichael Building]

    • 1986-02
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Carmichael Building shown from the service drive in February, 1986.
    • [Carmichael Building]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This circa 1995 photograph shows students exiting and walking towards the Carmichael Building. The Carmichael Building, designed by J. Hyatt Hammond Associates, Inc. of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1967 and named in honor of William D....
    • [Carmichael Building]

    • 1967
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • View of the Carmichael Building pictured in 1967. The Carmichael Building, designed by J. Hyatt Hammond Associates, Inc. of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1967 and named in honor of William D. Carmichael, Jr. Carmichael was instrumental...
    • [Carmichael Building]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carmichael Building, circa 1973. The sign on the front of the building reads "UNCG Educational Television." The photograph appeared in Bricks and People.
    • [Carmichael Building]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carmichael Building, circa 1973 with the sign on the front of the building reading "UNCG Educational Television." The photograph appeared in Bricks and People.
    • [Carmichael Building]

    • 1967
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This 1967 photograph shows the Carmichael Building. The sign on the building reads ""UNCG Educational Television." The Carmichael Building, designed by J. Hyatt Hammond Associates, Inc. of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1967 and named in...
    • [Back of Taylor Building during construction]

    • 1966-10
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This October 1966 photograph shows the back of the Taylor Building during its construction. A small portion of the McIver Building is visible to the left.
    • [Taylor Building Construction]

    • 1966-10
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Construction of the Taylor Building as seen from across Tate Street in October 1966.
    • [Taylor Building]

    • 1995
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Taylor Building with three banners, the middle one being an advertisement for the play "Our Town".
    • [Taylor Building]

    • 1986-02
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This February 1986 photograph shows the Taylor Building.
    • [Taylor Building]

    • 1967
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Taylor Buidling as seen from Tate Street in 1967.
    • [Taylor Building Lobby]

    • 1967-02
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows the lobby with the staircases at the entrance of the Taylor Building in February 1967.
    • [Taylor Building]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the Taylor Building with the Brown Music Building to the right. The Taylor Building, usually called “Taylor Theatre,” was designed by J. Hyatt Hammond of Greensboro, North Carolina, and was opened in 1967. The building was...
    • [Taylor Building]

    • 1986-01
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Seats in the auditorium of the Taylor Theatre pictured in January 1986. The Taylor Building, usually called “Taylor Theatre,” was designed by J. Hyatt Hammond of Greensboro, North Carolina, and was opened in 1967. The building was named in...
    • [Students Behind the "Old Practice School", 1894]

    • 1894
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Seven students chat and pose for a photo near a fenced wooded area. (Caption on back: "Behind the Old Practice School" "Emily Evans, Janie Montgomery, Luia, Alice Collect, Florence, Harriet Hammond, Jennie Ellington)
    • Correspondence of Dr. & Mrs. McIver 1903 [Charles Duncan McIver Records]

    • 1903
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • Telegrams, letters and postcards exchanged by Dr. & Mrs. Charles D. McIver in 1903. There are also some letters written by Verlinda Lula McIver from the same year to each of her parents. Topics include the Southern Education Board, Dr. Anna M....

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK