Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: Grounds
(60 results)



Display: 20

    • Abandoned cemeteries: A guide to their identification & care

    • 2018
    • CC066 The Historic Dimension Series
    • Cemeteries and gravesites dot the rural American landscape. As development efforts reach further into previously undeveloped or abandoned areas, the discovery of burial grounds--and questions regarding how to properly recognize and care for...
    • [Spencer Residence Hall and bell in the snow]

    • 1945
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Groups of students carrying books walking past the bell and Spencer residence hall in the snow in the 1940s. The Spencer Residence Hall, designed by W. C. Holleyman of Greensboro, North Carolina, consists of two connect building; North Spencer...
    • [Students clean in Curry Cottage]

    • 1950
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Two students from Curry School dust and vacuum in the home economics cottage in 1950.
    • [Students read in Curry Cottage]

    • 1950
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Betty Jane Davis (left) and another student sitting on the floor of the home economics cottage in 1950 reading.
    • [Students cook in Curry Cottage]

    • 1950
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Four students wearing aprons are pictured in the home economics cottage kitchen in 1950.
    • [Students sew in Curry Cottage]

    • 1954
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A group of students and their teacher work on craft and sewing projects in the home economics cottage in 1954.
    • [Students Anniversary Plaza]

    • 1968-09
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This September 1968 photograph shows the Students Anniversary Plaza on the corner of College Avenue and Spring Garden Street which housed the University Bell. In 1967, on the occasion of the University’s 75th anniversary, the student body voted...
    • [Curry Cottage]

    • 1949-02
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the entrance to the Curry Cottage. The Curry Cottage, opened in 1948 on the Curry School grounds, was used by Curry School home economics students and Woman’s College home economics majors. For three years starting in 1968,...
    • [Curry Cottage in the snow]

    • 1949-02
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This February 1949 photograph shows Curry Cottage with traces of snow on the ground. The Curry Cottage, opened in 1948 on the Curry School grounds, was used by Curry School home economics students and Woman’s College home economics majors. For...
    • [Curry Cottage]

    • 1958-08
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the Curry Cottage in August of 1958. The Curry Cottage, opened in 1948 on the Curry School grounds, was used by Curry School home economics students and Woman’s College home economics majors. For three years starting in...
    • [Students' Building]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Students Building, showing the bell and bridge over Walker Avenue, prior to 1927. The cornerstone of the Students Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed the completion of the three story...
    • [Bell]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the bell with "Zeke" and Miss Coit in front of the Old Curry building which is shown in background in the late 1910s. The Curry Building, located on College Avenue, opened in 1902. It was named in honor of Jabez Lamar Monroe Curry,...
    • [Alumnae House]

    • 1937
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of Alumnae House, 1937 which was taken before the widening of College Avenue and the grounds were landscaped.
    • [Alumnae House]

    • 1937
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Alumnae House, ca. 1937. The photograph was taken before College Avenue was widened and before the grounds were landscaped.
    • [McIver Statue]

    • 1966-10
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Two students seated on the base of the McIver Statue in front of Jackson Library are pictured on October 1966. The statue is painted green with a gold jacket. Spencer Residence Hall is visible on the right.
    • [McIver Statue]

    • 1953
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • McIver Statue in it's first location, in front of the McIver Memorial Building, circa 1953.
    • [McIver Statue]

    • 1958
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the McIver Statue after the McIver Memorial Building was razed in 1958.
    • [McIver Statue]

    • 1915
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The McIver Statue, before the addition of the east wing onto the McIver Building, pictured in 1921.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK