Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: Courthouse
(24 results)



Display: 20

    • [Guilford County Courthouse]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • The Guilford County Courthouse decorated with patriotic bunting.
    • Post Office and U.S. Courthouse

    • 1917
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the Post Office and U.S. Courthouse, located at South Elm Street at East Market Street in Greensboro.
    • [Summer House]

    • 1920
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Summer House in Peabody Park, circa 1920s. The back of the photograph reads "Timbers from Guilford Co. Courthouse" and a note that says that statement is in the handwriting of Dr. Anna Gove but never verified, by M. Hood.
    • First Sitdown Staged in Deep South

    • 1960-02-26
    • North Carolina Collection (Greensboro Public Library)
    • Article from the February 26, 1960, issue of the Greensboro Daily News. Originally appeared on page A-3. The article reports that sit-in protesters occupied a snack shop within the County courthouse in Montgomery, AL.
    • Crowd Jams Bars Trial Of Negroes

    • 1960-02-26
    • North Carolina Collection (Greensboro Public Library)
    • Article from the February 26, 1960, issue of the Greensboro Daily News. Originally appeared on page A-13. The article reports that the trial of 43 demonstrator in Raleigh was postponed due to a very large crowd occupying the courthouse.
    • Police Arrest 50 Sitdowners

    • 1960-03-03
    • North Carolina Collection (Greensboro Public Library)
    • Article from the March 3, 1960, issue of the Greensboro Daily News. Originally appeared on page A-3. The article reports a bomb threat at a Greyhound bus station in Nashville, TN after demonstrators were asked to leave by management. Other news...
    • Negro Group Demonstrates at Concord

    • 1960-03-05
    • North Carolina Collection (Greensboro Public Library)
    • Article from the March 5, 1960, issue of the Greensboro Daily News. Originally appeared on page A-2. The article reports a demonstration outside of the county courthouse in Concord, NC.
    • [West Market Street United Methodist Church, Exterior photographs 1950s]

    • 1950-1959
    • CC027 West Market Street United Methodist Church Archives
    • Views from both street level, and from rooftop, showing the front of the church. The street level view, taken from Ashe Street looking toward West Market, no longer exists. The street was closed with the construction of the new Guilford County...
    • [Medal Presentation]

    • 1943-08
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • An elderly woman holds a military medal presented to her during the awards ceremony at the county courthouse.
    • County court house

    • 1892
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the Guilford County courthouse, located at 102 Court Square (northwest corner of Elm and Market Streets) in Greensboro.

      Image taken from "Album of Greensboro N.C." (1892).
    • Guilford County court house

    • 1903
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the Guilford County courthouse, located at northwest corner of Market and Elm Streets in Greensboro.

      Image taken from "Progressive Greensboro: The Gate City of North Carolina"
    • Guilford Court House, Greensboro

    • 1924
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the Guilford County courthouse, located at Elm and Market Streets in Greensboro.
    • Skyway revue [WGBG radio broadcast, 20 April 1946]

    • 1946-04-20
    • Guilford Vertical Files (Greensboro Public Library)
    • A script for a 1946 episode of the BTC-10/ORD radio program “Skyway Revue, this one featuring a musical performance two juniors from the Woman’s College of North Carolina (UNCG), Nancy Mullican, soprano, accompanied by Lucy Wolfe on the piano. ...
    • [Summer House in Peabody Park]

    • 1911
    • MSS303 Catharine Holmes Jones Scrapbooks, 1905 - 1912
    • Summer House built in Peabody Park from wood from the old Guilford Courthouse, as written on the photo. The Summer House was a wooden structure built between 1902 and 1909. It was razed in 1954 to add a road to the Anna M. Gove Infirmary....
    • [Summer House]

    • 1915
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 1915 photograph shows the Summer House at the entrance to Peabody Park.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK