Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: Bell's
(6 results)



Display: 20

    • Oral History Interview with Tartt Bell by William Chafe

    • 1977-10-13
    • RL.00207 William Henry Chafe Oral History Collection
    • This October 13, 1977, oral history interview conducted by William Chafe primarily documents Tartt Bell's work with the American Friends Service Committee toward desegregation of businesses and schools.

      Bell discusses moving to Greensboro to...
    • [Notes on news articles about desegregation in Greensboro, by William H. Chafe]

    • 1977
    • RL.00207 William Henry Chafe Oral History Collection
    • This document consists of two pages of typed notes assembled by William Chafe circa 1977 on news articles about Greensboro desegregation. Article topics include Robert Ford's hiring of black machinists; desegregated North Carolina business; Tartt...
    • [Students Anniversary Plaza]

    • 1968-09
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This September 1968 photograph shows the Students Anniversary Plaza on the corner of College Avenue and Spring Garden Street which housed the University Bell. In 1967, on the occasion of the University‚Äôs 75th anniversary, the student body voted...
    • [Spencer Residence Hall and bell in the snow]

    • 1945
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Groups of students carrying books walking past the bell and Spencer residence hall in the snow in the 1940s. The Spencer Residence Hall, designed by W. C. Holleyman of Greensboro, North Carolina, consists of two connect building; North Spencer...
    • [Students' Building]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Students Building, showing the bell and bridge over Walker Avenue, prior to 1927. The cornerstone of the Students Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed the completion of the three story...
    • [Bell]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the bell with "Zeke" and Miss Coit in front of the Old Curry building which is shown in background in the late 1910s. The Curry Building, located on College Avenue, opened in 1902. It was named in honor of Jabez Lamar Monroe Curry,...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK