Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: Acres
(27 results)



Display: 20

    • Probe

    • 1968-10-18
    • Collegian (Civil Rights Clippings)
    • In this October 18, 1968 article published in the Greensboro College student newspaper, The Collegian, Robert Meares describes a newspaper printed by black students from nine schools in New York ghettos called 40 Acres and a Mule . Meares admires...
    • History of Revolution Cotton Mills

    • Undated
    • North Carolina Vertical File Collection (UNCG University Libraries)
    • The History of Revolution Cotton Mills folder contains an essay on how Moses H. and Ceasar Cone established the Revolution Cotton Mills for the purpose of manufacturing Canton Flannels. The essay contains information on how they established a...
    • [Gray Residence Hall]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Gray Residence Hall in the Freshman Quadrangle (now the Quad), circa 1973. It appeared in Bricks and People. Carolina: Bailey Residence Hall (1922), Coit Residence Hall (1923), Cotten Residence Hall (1922), Gray Residence Hall...
    • [Gray Residence Hall]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph, which appeared in Bricks and People, shows the Gray Residence hall in the Freshman Quadrangle (now the Quad), circa 1973. Carolina: Bailey Residence Hall (1922), Coit Residence Hall (1923), Cotten Residence Hall (1922), Gray...
    • [Gray Residence Hall]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Gray Residence hall in the Freshman Quadrangle (now the Quad), circa 1973. The photograph appeared in Bricks and People, on page forty-nine. Carolina: Bailey Residence Hall (1922), Coit Residence Hall (1923), Cotten Residence Hall...
    • [Amphitheatre]

    • 1941
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the amphitheatre with the lake. The amphitheatre, and a lake, were designed by J. D. Spinks, an engineer from Winston-Salem, North Carolina, and constructed by the Works Project Administration (WPA), in 1941. Located on a...
    • [Gray Residence Hall Construction]

    • 1921
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the construction of the Gray Residence Hall, taken from Gray Drive, in 1921.
    • [Gray Residence Hall Interior]

    • 1921
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the sun parlor inside the Gray Residence Hall in 1921.
    • [Piney Lake dining hall]

    • 1957
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Dining Hall located at Piney Lake which was taken in 1957.
    • [Piney Lake cabin]

    • 1960
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of a woman standing beside the fireplace in the cabin at Piney Lake.
    • [Piney Lake Main House]

    • 1956
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This circa 1956 photograph shows the main house located at Piney Lake.
    • [Piney Lake]

    • 1956
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 1956 photograph shows students enjoying themselves Students at Piney Lake. Originally part of a parcel of land sold by the Earl of Granville, Piney Lake is a recreation center owned by the University consisting of 40 acres. The property was...
    • [Piney Lake Pavilion]

    • 1956
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This circa 1956 photograph shows the Pavilion at Piney Lake.
    • [Piney Lake]

    • 1995
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of a man and a woman in a canoe on Piney Lake. More people can be seen along the shore of the lake.
    • [Gray Residence Hall]

    • 1953
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Gray Residence Hall pictured in 1953. The Gray Residence Hall, designed by Harry Barton, opened in 1921 and was named in honor of Robert Terelius Gray. Gray was part owner of the ten acres donated for the original campus and was a member of the...
    • [Gray Residence Hall]

    • 1990
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the Gray Residence Hall in the 1990s. The Gray Residence Hall, designed by Harry Barton, opened in 1921 and was named in honor of Robert Terelius Gray. Gray was part owner of the ten acres donated for the original campus and...
    • [Gray Residence Hall]

    • 1990
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the Gray Residence Hall with people gathered in front. The Gray Residence Hall, designed by Harry Barton, opened in 1921 and was named in honor of Robert Terelius Gray. Gray was part owner of the ten acres donated for the...
    • [Piney Lake]

    • 1991
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This 1991 photograph shows students in a canoe on Piney Lake. A student diving off the pier is visible in the background. Originally part of a parcel of land sold by the Earl of Granville, Piney Lake is a recreation center owned by the University...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK