Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: on 1927
(223 results)



Display: 20

    • [Class of 1927 folder]

    • 1927
    • UA108.3 Class Of Files
    • The Class of 1927 folder contains material pertaining to the 1927 graduating class of North Carolina College for Women (NCCW, now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro)" Included in the folder are printed programs from 1927 commencement...
    • [Class Ring, 1927]

    • 1927
    • UA100 Artifact Collection
    • Gold (marked 10K). Red stone surrounded by "North Carolina College for Women." Minerva head and "AB 1927" are engraved on the sides. "E.W.H." is engraved on the inside. Belonged to Elizabeth Warren Howland, class of 1927.
    • Pine needles [1927]

    • 1927
    • University Yearbooks (UNCG University Archives)
    • The 1927 yearbook includes poems, autographs, handwritten notes beside class photos that were added at the 25th reunion in 1952 or the 35th reunion in 1962. The yearbook of the institution known since 1963 as The University of North Carolina at...
    • [Mary Jane Wharton Sockwell papers, scrapbook]

    • 1927-1931
    • MSS323 Mary Jane Wharton Sockwell papers
    • This scrapbook, created by Mary Jane Sockwell between 1927 and 1931, documents Sockwell's experience as a student at the North Carolina College for Women (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro). The scrapbook contains ephemera,...
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus looking down Walker Avenue in 1926 or 1927. Photo taken after old Curry Building burned in March 1926, but before Mary Foust residence Hall erected in 1927. Prominent are the six residential halls built in 1922 around the quad...
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • View of campus looking down College Avenue from the air in 1926 or 1927. Photo taken after old Curry Building burned in March 1926, but before Mary Foust residence Hall erected in 1927. In the center of the photo is Spencer Hall and the Dining Hall...
    • [Foust Park]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of Foust Park along Spring Garden Street in 1927. This photograph appeared in the February 1945 issue of Alumni News on page twenty-five and in the 1927 Pine Needles.
    • [Board of Directors meeting minutes, 7 January 1927]

    • 1927-01-07
    • UA1.5 UNCG Board of Directors
    • Handwritten minutes from the 7 January 1927 meeting of the Board of Directors of the North Carolina College for Women (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro). Pagination is based on position within the full minute book.
    • [Board of Directors meeting minutes, 18 May 1927]

    • 1927-05-18
    • UA1.5 UNCG Board of Directors
    • Handwritten minutes from the 18 May 1927 meeting of the Board of Directors of the North Carolina College for Women (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro). Pagination is based on position within the full minute book.
    • [Board of Directors meeting minutes, 3 June 1927]

    • 1927-06-03
    • UA1.5 UNCG Board of Directors
    • Handwritten minutes from the 3 June 1927 meeting of the Board of Directors of the North Carolina College for Women (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro). Pagination is based on position within the full minute book.
    • [Aletheian Society pin, 1927]

    • 1927
    • UA100 Artifact Collection
    • Gold, pearls, and onyx. Shield shaped pin with black onyx center stone. Letter "A," symbolic sword, and "eye of God" in gold, surrounded by small pearls making the front of the pin. Belonged to Juanita Scott, class of 1927.
    • [Wicker and Rierson welding shop]

    • 1927
    • Mss. Coll. 55 Richardson-Vicks Collection
    • The shop located at 236 South Davie Street in 1927. This building previously housed the first Vicks factory.
    • [Wicker and Rierson welding shop]

    • 1927
    • Mss. Coll. 55 Richardson-Vicks Collection
    • The shop located at 236 South Davie Street in 1927. This building previously housed the first Vicks factory.
    • The Carolinian [January 13, 1927]

    • 1927-01-13
    • The Carolinian
    • The January 13, 1927, issue of The Carolinian, the student newspaper of the North Carolina College for Women (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro).
    • The Carolinian [January 20, 1927]

    • 1927-01-20
    • The Carolinian
    • The January 20, 1927, issue of The Carolinian, the student newspaper of the North Carolina College for Women (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro).

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK